Profile photo of a State Farm Agent named: Don Homeyer

State Farm® Insurance Agent Don Homeyer

Rating: 4.6 stars out of 5 (26 reviews)

Leave Us a Review

Our customers are the center of our universe and we’re grateful for them. If you’re willing to share your experience about your interaction with our agency, it’ll be a great help for other people looking to make smart and confident decisions about their insurance and financial services.


Take 60 seconds (or more if you want) to share your story by clicking on one of the review links below.

What our customers say about us...

LaKayla Garrett

November 24, 2022

5  out of  5
"These State Farm agents are fantastic (especially Melissa, Lorrie, and Jessica). They are super kind, easy to work with, good at their jobs, go out of their way to serve well, and persistent."

Betsy Carmichael

November 22, 2022

5  out of  5
"I have been very pleased with the service I have received by everyone, especially Lorrie, here in this office. I highly recommend letting them handle all of your insurance needs!"

Marty Davis

November 18, 2022

5  out of  5
"Excellent service. I have all my insurance with Don"

Dawn Martin

November 16, 2022

5  out of  5
"I moved over to Don’s office a couple of years ago. I have always worked with Sandra in the office. She goes above and beyond to help whenever I have a question. She is prompt at returning calls and answering questions. I like the mailers that Don sends out on new offerings or just a reminder of what their office has to offer."

Jo Ann Howard

November 16, 2022

5  out of  5
"My agent with State Farm, Melissa, has worked hard for me for several years. Whatever questions I have about any of my insurance policies I have with State Farm, she is on top of everything. I can get in touch with her at anytime. Thank you Don Homeyer State Farm Agency and Melissa for always being there for my insurance needs!!!"

Sarajuddin Hotak uh

November 15, 2022

5  out of  5
"I am really happy to join the State Farm insurance company excellent customer service. Very helpful and good price."

Courtney MacDonald

February 8, 2022

5  out of  5
"I have been with the Don Homeyer agency for many, many years. Each one of the staff in there has always been super helpful and always go above and beyond to make sure I have what I need, and that I understand everything correctly. I would not hesitate to refer anyone to this particular office! As someone who has worked in insurance for over 20 years, I can attest that not every agency runs the same. This agency is TOP NOTCH! Special thank you to Melissa for all her help!"

Gautham Varakantham

December 19, 2021

5  out of  5
"With StateFarm for over 16yrs and 10 of those with Don. Mr. Homeyer & his team have helped us with all our Home, Personal, Universal,, Auto & Investment insurance needs over these years. They are like our family now."

Connor Bursian

December 15, 2021

5  out of  5
"Very dedicated, friendly and professional people who will go above and beyond in ensuring that all of one's needs are met."

Matt Williamson

November 5, 2021

5  out of  5
"We've been using Don and his team for years. They are awesome. Call you right back and work with you to find the best policy. And if you need to file a claim they don't hesitate. We even have our car loans through them. Thanks Don and Team!"

WC Whitt

November 1, 2021

5  out of  5
"FTWOODS here Ms. Sandra Millard Your Insurance Account Representative was one the best experiences I ever had in regards to my insurance needs. After 40 years in my own business I worked with many agents in the insurance industry and working through our issues with Ms. Millard was pleasant, pleasurable and very informative. I look forward to fulfilling our next insurance needs with Ms. Millard ... I would recommend her to others without hesitation .... High Blessings for her future endeavors."

Paul Swofford

May 15, 2021

5  out of  5
"Great agent!! Very helpful and knowledgeable"

Ruben Gonzalez

February 12, 2021

5  out of  5
"Great customer service. Melissa has been very helpful in getting us the proper coverage for our home, and auto. Ensuring we receive every discount. Would highly recommend!"

alan shuffield

December 15, 2020

4  out of  5
"Good People and Service."

Melissa Holder

February 7, 2020

5  out of  5
"Needed paperwork faxed for a different State Farm. The ladies were very nice and even sent me an electronic copy! Comfortable office, easy to get to."

Mark Donaldson

August 1, 2019

5  out of  5
"Personal service, competitive rates"

Christina Mondragon

September 8, 2017

1  out of  5
"When I first switch to this office the ladies were very friendly and helpful. It wasn't until just recently did I run into issues with my agent Cherry. I had questions about changes about my policy and she did very little to help me understand why the changes were made to my policy and why I was not informed. She had a very poor customer service over the phone, with a very snippy attitude when I continued to ask question. She even answered one of my question with a very rude "I don't know Christina." At that time I ended the conversation. I would think an agent would have no issues explaining and helping out their client to understanding there changes. She began to email me after I ended our conversation. With the going back and forth I finally get the answers to my original questions which would be six emails, a request to speak with a manager later. I give my schedules and ask her to have a manager contact me. The manager call me a few mins before 5 pm and leaves a message on my phone saying she is in the office until 5:20 but phones are cut off after 5pm. That I would have her call her back tomorrow. That gave me a very short window to get back to her. Overall this was not a good experience with this State Farm Office."

Steve Beckett

August 19, 2017

5  out of  5
"Don and his team are always there to take good care of me. Recently Brenda did a great job helping clear the way for me to getting my cracked windshield fixed. I originally filed the claim using the State Farm app. After two calls from two different people the claim showed as closed even though nothing had happened on my side of it. I called Don's office and Brenda fixed me up. Binswanger called me that afternoon and were out the next day replacing my windshield. She really came through. Just one example of how their personal touch has come through for me over the years."

Marlene Clarke

December 1, 2015

5  out of  5
"Don Homeyer State Farm Insurance has been our carrier of home and auto insurance for over thirty years. We have enjoyed caring and prompt service every time we had questions or claims. I highly recommend this company for reliability and wonderful customer service."